Smart Inventory (RFID)

Smart Inventory (RFID)

Since 2007, many companies have adopted RFID technology
Barcode technology no longer meets the needs and requirements of companies of all sizes, prompting technology and information companies to seek a suitable alternative. The alternative is Radio Frequency Identification (RFID).

For many years, barcode technology has been raised on the top of inventory management techniques and sales and purchasing processes in companies of all types and sizes. One key flaw, however, was its inability to control inventory and inventory work. This gap is evident when we find that many companies are using, in addition to barcode technology, systems of protection and warning to adjust their inventory, and we find all companies inventory their inventory manually, which takes time and money extra.
With the great technological advances in the world, and with the increasing speed of business and the need to access information quickly and accurately, companies began to feel weak barcode technology and operating systems, and began to raise many questions in business communities about what and specifications of technology that can replace the barcode, Its gaps and at the same cost.
The answer to all these questions came quickly in early 2000 when a number of major international companies established a center called Auto-ID Center to develop micro-chips that do not need an energy source that can be combined with goods and goods. Companies have the ability to manage, track and adjust their inventory, assets and operations in a timely manner. Thus the birth of the new technology has become known RFID identification technology.
Since 2007, many companies have adopted the RFID technology to manage their everyday business from tracking and managing their fixed assets to inventory and control their inventory, etc. Many governments have even begun integrating this technology with their passports to facilitate the management of airports and embassies.

RFID technology remains unknown in the Arab world and in Lebanon in particular

Despite the enormous capacity of RFID to address and facilitate business, it is still not well known in the Arab world in general and in Lebanon in particular.
The number of companies providing RFID-based business solutions in Lebanon is only one finger, and the number of companies in Lebanon using the technology to manage their business is increasing. By mid-2015, there were 146 companies, but not more than 100 at the beginning of the same year, according to Tragging, which provides enterprise business solutions using RFID technology. The company also predicted that, according to a study prepared earlier this year, the number of companies using RFID technology in Lebanon to 200 companies by the end of 2015.
Why RFID?

First, the cost of technology has declined. Over the past few years, the cost of RFID devices and equipment has fallen by about 60% due to the decline in the cost of production and the raw materials it manufactures, the entry of a large number of international companies in this field and other competitive factors.
Second: the great potential of this technology. What was almost impossible in the past has become a reality. For example, companies can inventory their inventory at record times and with high accuracy. The RFID reader can process and read up to 3,000 items per second from distances up to 5 meters. It also enables the user to track the places of goods and assets, and can be used in the field of security and protection from theft and waste in the retail and distribution companies.
Third: Reduce costs and expenses, so that the cost of storage and inventory and waste, whether due to poor storage or theft, using RFID technology at a rate of 90%, and companies no longer need an inventory team and days to inventory warehouses and warehouses.
This technology is a great step forward for companies in terms of upgrading their services and managing their business, and for their customers and customers by creating a unique experience for them.

Hi there! Click one of our representatives below and we will get back to you as soon as possible.

Chat with us on WhatsApp

(RFID) الجرد الالكتروني الذكي

(RFID) الجرد الالكتروني الذكي

منذ عام 2007 باتت العديد من الشركات تعتمد تقنية الـ RFID
لم تعد تقنية الباركود تلبي احتياجات ومتطلبات الشركات من مختلف الأحجام، ما دفع شركات التكنولوجيا والمعلومات الى البحث عن بديل مناسب. وهذا البديل هو تقنية «تحديد الهوية بالموجات اللاسلكية – Radio Frequency Identification» وتعرف اختصاراً بـ RFID.

لسنوات طويلة، تربعت تقنية الباركود على عرش تقنيات ادارة المخزون وعمليات البيع والشراء في الشركات من مختلف أنواعها وأحجامها. إلا ان ثغرة واحدة أساسية كانت تشوب هذه التقنية، وهي عدم قدرتها على ضبط المخزون وأعمال الجرد. تتضح هذه الثغرة جلياً عندما نجد ان العديد من الشركات تستخدم، إضافة الى تقنية الباركود، انظمة حماية وإنذار لضبط مخزونها، كما اننا نجد جميع الشركات تقوم بأعمال جرد مخزونها يدوياً ما يكبّدها وقتاً واموالاً اضافية.
مع التقدم التكنولوجي الكبير الذي شهده العالم، ومع ازدياد سرعة الاعمال والحاجة للوصول الى معلومات بشكل سريع ودقيق، بدأت الشركات تشعر بضعف تقنية الباركود والانظمة العاملة فيها، وبدأت تُطرح تساؤلات كثيرة في مجتمعات الاعمال حول ماهية ومواصفات التقنية التي يمكنها ان تحل مكان الباركود، تغطي جميع ثغراته وبالتكلفة نفسها.
أتى الرد سريعاً على كل تلك التساؤلات، في بداية عام 2000 عندما أنشأ عدد من الشركات العالمية الكبرى بالتعاون في ما بينها مركزاً يدعى «Auto-ID Center» مهمته العمل على تطوير شرائح الكترونية متناهية الصغر لا تحتاج الى مصدر للطاقة يمكن دمجها بالسلع والبضائع، وتعطي الشركات القدرة على إدارة وتتبع وضبط مخزونها واصولها وعملياتها بشكل ممكنن كلياً في وقت قياسي. وهكذا كانت ولادة التقنية الجديدة التي باتت تعرف بتقنية تحديد الهوية بالموجات الراديوية RFID.
منذ عام 2007 باتت العديد من الشركات تعتمد تقنية الـ RFID لادارة اعمالها اليومية من تتبع وادارة اصولها الثابتة لضبط وجرد مخزونها… الخ، حتى ان العديد من الحكومات بدأت بدمج هذه التقنية بجوازات سفرها لتسهيل ادارة اعمال المطارات والسفارات.

لا تزال تقنية RFID مجهولة في العالم العربي وفي لبنان بشكل خاص

على الرغم من القدرات الهائلة لتقنية الـ RFID على معالجة وتسهيل اعمال الشركات، إلا أنها لا تزال غير معروفة جيداً في العالم العربي بشكل عام وفي لبنان بشكل خاص.
فعدد الشركات التي تقدم حلول أعمال تعتمد على تقنية الـ RFID في لبنان لا يتجاوز أصابع اليد الواحدة، كما ان عدد الشركات في لبنان التي تستخدم هذه التقنية لادارة اعمالها في تزايد مستمر. ففي منتصف عام 2015، بلغ عددها 146 شركة في حين لم تكن تتجاوز 100 شركة في بداية السنة نفسها وفقاً لاحصاءات شركة Tragging التي تقدم حلول اعمال للشركات باستخدام تقنية الـ RFID. كما توقعت الشركة، وفقاً لدراسة اعدتها مطلع العام الحالي، ان يصل عدد الشركات التي تستخدم تقنية الـ RFID في لبنان الى 200 شركة في نهاية عام 2015.
لماذا RFID؟

أولاً: انخفاض تكلفة التقنية، فخلال السنوات القليلة الماضية انخفضت كلفة اجهزة ومعدات الـ RFID بحوالى 60%، نتيجة تراجع كلفة الانتاج والمواد الاولية التي تدخل في تصنيعها، ودخول عدد كبير من الشركات العالمية في هذا المجال وعوامل تنافسية اخرى.
ثانياً: الامكانيات الكبيرة لهذه التقنية. فما كان شبه مستحيل في الماضي أصبح واقعاً. على سبيل المثال اصبح في مقدور الشركات جرد مخزونها في أوقات قياسية وبدقة عالية، حيث ان قارئ الـ RFID يمكنه معالجة وقراءة حتى 3000 سلعة في الثانية الواحدة من مسافات تصل الى 5 امتار. كما تمكّن هذه التقنية المستخدم من تعقب أماكن السلع والاصول، ويمكن الافادة منها في مجال الامن والحماية من السرقات والهدر في شركات التجزئة والتوزيع.
ثالثاً: تقليص التكاليف والنفقات، بحيث ان تكاليف التخزين والجرد والهدر ــــ سواء جراء سوء التخزين او السرقات ــــ ينخفض باستخدام تقنية الـ RFID بمعدل 90%، ولم تعد الشركات في حاجة الى فريق جرد وأيام لجرد المستودعات والمخازن.
تبشّر هذه التقنية بنقلة نوعية في عالم الاعمال وفي مجال البرمجة وطرق واساليب الادارة بشكل عام، كما انها خطوة كبيرة سواء للشركات على صعيد رفع مستوى خدماتها وكفاءة ادارة اعمالها، ولعملاء وزبائن الشركات من خلال خلق تجربة فريدة لهم.

مرحباً! انقر على أحد ممثلينا أدناه وسنقوم بالرد عليك في أقرب وقت ممكن.

تواصل معنا عبر ال WhatsApp